Alicia & Josh-Wedding

Alicia and Josh got married where they met, at a cute little campground on the beach in Myrtle.    Nestled inside was a peaceful little outdoor chapel.  I was so nervous for them because we were expecting storms at the time their ceremony began.  I’m not talking about just rain either, I’m talking about lightning, high winds, thunder, possible tornado’s.   Luckily the weather held out and it was beautiful!  Right when the ceremony was over, we were on a time crunch to get the formal group shots done as the sky started turning more gray.   We did have to fight some powerful wind, but other than that couldn’t have asked for better weather.   Thanks Alicia & Josh, we had a great time.  Look for more images to appear in a facebook album.  Enjoy!

Such a beautiful canopy of trees

I hope you both enjoyed your honeymoon, and maybe won some money!? : )

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. melinda
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 02:52:34

    Love the beach setting …beautiful…. The couple looked Happy and you did a great job as always.

    Reply

  2. Heather Carroll
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 11:57:13

    I like them :) So glad it didn’t rain on them

    Reply

  3. Alicia M
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 12:26:52

    I LOVE this couple and I LOVE what you guys did with the pics. I’m not going to lie, I was there and I was still a little nervous because it was so windy. But you did a great job and captured some wonderful shots of Josh & Alicia.

    Reply

  4. Alicia Witherspoon
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 01:16:45

    WOW….you guys are awesome! Like Alicia said, I was worried about the wind too, but great job! Thank you so much for sharing our special day with us. I am glad we had such talented photographers! And the winning money in Vegas…that didn’t go so good…lol! But we had so much fun!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Alicia + Josh- Married » Peepsake Studios Blog

Leave a Reply

