Celebrating “US”

It’s Valentines weekend!  :)

Let’s reminisce:  On our first Valentines weekend together Paul and I were driving to the beach in blizzard!  It took about about 7 hrs to get there (normally a 3- 3 1/2 hr drive).    Paul had JUST purchased his jeep, and when I say just- I mean he bought it that day!  It was a good thing too because that 4 wheel drive is what got us there!  Otherwise we would have been stuck on the side of road somewhere between home and the ocean.   We had to stop a couple times and clean the ice that built up on the windshield wipers, lights, etc.    It was def. an experience.   I wouldn’t change any of it of course.   There was something so beautiful about waking up, and seeing snow on the sand.  We spent that morning taking a walk on the beach looking at all the snow.

This valentines day there is no beach trip, but being here in our home spending time with the man I love is all I need.  Valentines day is like every other day really.  We will always have stories, and I’ll always try to share, document, and “reminisce”.  I love you Paul Duffey.

  • I love you for always making me laugh at the most random times
  • I love you for coming up with nick names for me and the dogs all the time
  • I love you for giving me that extra squeeze when we hug
  • I love you for the effort you put into things
  • I love you for your smart, creative, fun personality
  • I love you for making some of the best meals I could possibly eat
  • I love you breaking out into songs when you think of anything that relates
  • I love you for loving me ………. Love me

Valentines-2010- Myrtle Beach (these were taken with what I call my “pocket-book camera”)

Valentines-2011- Taken by us, with a self timer- So not the best.

Our Wedding Date.

-P + S

-Steph♥

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paul
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 04:06:45

    Aw I love you too baby!

    Reply

  2. Renee
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 17:24:17

    Reading your blog brought tears to my eyes. Knowing that you are truly loved and knowing that you love truly is all that we have ever wanted for you. May your love always be full of memory’s and story’s to tell.

    Reply

  3. melinda
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 01:12:55

    You are both so blessed to have each other keep your love alive!!

    Reply

  4. Alicia M
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 12:50:48

    Thanks for the story of the first Vday…though I’ve heard it before, I loved reading about it again. Love you guys and I’m so excited for your wedding day and all the many years after that I will be blessed to see first hand.

    And, as I said on facebook…I LOVE all of the pictures. My fave is the last one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

