I’m One Lucky Bride……….

To have such wonderful bridal party. hehe.  I have been waiting for a while to collect all these pictures before I announce my wedding party.  I haven’t had a chance to get pictures of all the men (I don’t think its as important or as fun to Paul).   But I handmade these little cards asking my bridal party to be a part of my day.  I knew I wanted to make them something special to keep so I asked them all what their favorite animals were.  I then took the stencil of the animal and masked it out on watercolor paper.  Then created a card with mixed media  artwork on the front, using both watercolor, pen and color pencil.    I also looked up the meaning of each animal and included it in the card. Surprisingly enough there were alot of characteristics related to each person.   After being snowed in for a few days from our winter storm, I had too much time to think.  I then started thinking of all the things I needed to for the wedding, my time line, etc.   I feel like I have been walking on a tightrope.   So far everything is going well.  We measured our ceremony and reception site last weekend and within the next coming week we have an appointment with a possible D.J., and hopefully a linen rental person.  The save the dates are designed, just need to be printed and mailed.  Wish me luck, I hope it doesn’t get to stressful.  So enough chit chat.   Meet part of our wedding party……

My Maid of  Honor, Cousin, Best Friend, Sidekick, the list goes on….Alicia Marshall

My Beautiful, artistic, smart, and creative little sister…..Katlyn Bagley

My Best friend since 6th grade, LL, side kick, roommate at one time, Starbucks date forever…… Sarah Kilgo

My Best “True” friend since 7th grade,  “W”s” & “Count on Me always and forever,  my beautiful funny god-daughter, my little family outside of a family… Kim Lambert, and Haleigh

 

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jamie
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 01:30:05

    Awesome……

    Reply

  2. Heather
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 01:41:04

    Super creative. I have a feeling the wedding will be completely amazing. Both you and Paul are very gifted and artistic. I love hearing all the details and these little gifts are awesome!

    Reply

  3. Alicia M
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 12:54:57

    I am absolutely honored to be in your wedding! I love you so much and am so excited for you. Love the card too…it will be a great keepsake for a scrapbook. ;)

    On a side note…how funny is it that Kim and I both picked Polar Bears!!!

    Reply

  4. lindahalcombfineart
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 13:06:45

    Very cool. I love the way you used art to bond your friends and family. Great idea!

    Reply

  5. kim
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 14:18:29

    Bc were the bestest!! Lol love this! Haleigh an I are def excited being a part of your special day! I totally love the pic of me and Haleigh we have the same design an color on! We love u Stephanie and I’m proud to call you Haleighs god mother!!

    Reply

  6. Jessica
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 23:10:50

    This is too cute!!

    Reply

  7. melinda
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 03:28:53

    Awww.. I love this how sweet everything will be great and beautiful I know it! Love you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

