Wedding Portraits-Hickory, NC

Ashley and Jessica actually got married in July.  Unfortunately on their wedding day, it was raining and we were pushed for time.   We finally got together before the weather got too cold to handle.  I was honestly really worried on Saturday.  We had plans to go to  Ashley’s mountain house to do the pictures, which is in Mountain City.    When we looked up the weather is was going to be a high of 42 with 20mph winds.  We decided to just stay in the Hickory area to keep from freezing our tales off.   Surprisingly in Hickory once the sun got nice and warm, it wasn’t that bad.  Here is part 1.   Part 2 (coming in the next few days)  is just a casual session we did after they changed out of their wedding attire.    Also, I have some VERY exciting news coming soon.  Hopefully I can announce it tomorrow.  I’m dancing in my seat here!

Enjoy!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather Carroll
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 12:56:10

    These are good! A very rustic feel I really like the black and white ones :)

    Reply

  2. Alicia M
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 18:25:15

    These are so beautiful! What a great setting…even if it was more of a prop since it wasn’t the wedding site: very cute! I’m very excited to see the casual shots too. Congrats to Ashley and Jessica!

    And I can’t wait for your news!!! ;)

    Reply

  3. Jessica
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 20:49:19

    We had a gr8 time with you guys that day and really appreciate all that you have done for us. When I saw those pictures I about started crying!! They are so very beautiful and mean the world to me. Thank you for taking the time to take these extra pictures and I cant wait to hear what your news is!!

    Reply

  4. melinda shamblin
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 02:39:30

    These are great! I love the way you capture the couple ~ they look natural and happily in love!!!! Great job!!

    Reply

  5. melinda shamblin
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 02:41:03

    Okay I want to know what the new’s is too???? I’ll be checking back tomorrow~ love you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

