Cruise to The Bahamas

So we made it back from our cruise.   For some of you who don’t know, it was me, my fiance Paul,  cousin Alicia, and her husband Chris.   We had SO much fun!  I think everyone should definitely go on a cruise at some point.  If you get sea sick easily though be prepared.  It can definitely get rocky out there.    I thought about getting a sickness patch myself the first night.  Then another lady in the restroom told me hers was $20 and had already fallen off.  Luckily after the first night we slowed down a bit and it was a little smoother.   I did learn not to look at the horizon bouncing up and down while trying to eat. haha.   We stopped in two places.  The first was Freeport (Bahamas), and one in Nassau (Bahamas).    Nassau was for sure a little prettier to sight-see at, so in Freeport we did an excursion and went snorkeling.  Anyhow, here are some pictures from our trip.  I hope you enjoy…

P.S.  Notice how BEAUTIFUL the water is !

Waiting to set sail……

My cousin Alicia and her husband Chris

Me and my fiance Paul….

Leaving Charleston

The Life Saver Boats.. HAHA

The atrium

A better shot of the glass elevators

Carnival Fantasy…Sunset our first night on the ship

The Sun Deck

The Top Deck

Paul took this one of the cool art wall…..

A beautiful day for some put put on the top deck

Me and my Coconut miss The Bahamas and Ship

Before our Formal Dinner

Fun Halloween costumes

We were bunnies

Arrived in Freeport………

A lady trying to sell us some Therapeutic beads….

Some Fun Pictures by the colorful umbrellas and chairs

Found a Linen ‘N Things

On the boat heading out to Snorkel….

My Cousin is the only one I got a picture of Snorkeling, here she is giving me a thumbs up!

Arrived in Nassau

Me and my cousin Alicia

Leaving on a water taxi to Atlantis

Atlantis (one of the resorts)  Im loving the reflection in the water

Neat Art Structures in the resorts

The Beach at Nassau

Beautiful

Paul ;)

They have a Charlotte Street!

Back to the Cruise Ship (Ours is actually blocked by the sensation)

The End!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather Carroll
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 13:14:56

    I’m so glad y’all had so much fun! I love the pics and they are all beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Alicia M
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 17:16:19

    LOVE this pic of the top deck and of our first sunset! <3 The black & white of you and Paul and the Atlantis pics are beautiful!

    So glad we went together…had a great time!

    Reply

  3. melinda shamblin
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 02:54:25

    These are great!!! They are all beautiful and you four look great and happy! Yall could send me and Tammy on a trip if yall wanted to pay for it! just an Idea- great Christmas surprize- yea not holding my breath! Love you!

    Reply

  4. Solomon
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 17:29:45

    Hey, I was on the same cruise at the same time.. I couldn’t see myself in any of your pic.s, but they look great.. We enjoyed ourselves a whole lot as well.. It’s was an wonderful experience..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

